No, it is illegal to conceal your identity while conceal/open carrying. 

Yes, the cost is $45 which includes the transfer fees and the required background check fees. There is a $10 fee for each additional firearm that is received together. 


**We will call you within 48-72 hours after firearm(s) are delivered to the store. Customer information MUST be included in shipping box or firearm will be returned to sender. Items left longer than 30 days will become property of Windsor Armory. **

​What are Colorado's laws concerning firearms?

Do you do person to person transfers?

Please follow this link to get the most up to date information about Colorado's Gun Laws. ​For questions regarding Colorado gun laws and reciprocity please contact Colorado Bureau of Investigations (303) 239-4201

Yes, we build custom AR-15's and AR-10's made to your specifications. As well as custom Bolt Action Rifles available in 25 Different Calibers. Please contact us for more information. 

Can I carry while wearing a mask?

what is the wait time for a background check?

Do you do out of state transfers? 

Yes, we buy and consign used fire arms. Please contact us for further information.

Do you buy or consign used guns?

Hours Of Operation

Mon - Fri  10am - 6:30pm

Sat 9am - 4pm

Closed Sundays

Holiday Store Hours May Vary

Yes, both parties must be present to complete the transfer. The cost is $35 for the first firearm (includes transfer fees and required background check) and $10 for per firearm within the same transfer. 

Do you build custom rifles?

* SERVICE * TRUST * RESPECT * 

Depending on demand, a background check can currently take anywhere from 10 minutes to 6 days. Please contact us for current wait times. We have no control over how quickly the state processes background checks.